More than 100 outbreaks occur around the world daily and can spread worldwide in just 36 hours due to increased global travel. We all have a responsibility to support epidemic preparedness.

On, you can get informed, share information and discover how you can join in to raise awareness and advocate for epidemic preparedness.

Albania has had:

How Prepared Is Albania?


Work to Do

Albania has work to do to prepare for the next epidemic. They are committed to improving preparedness, but an outbreak today could cause deaths and cross borders.

Albania has published their JEE results and is working to develop a National Action Plan to address gaps.

What Are Albania's Strengths & Gaps?

See full list


Preparedness areas that a country has established to find, stop and prevent health threats. Learn More

Real-Time Surveillance
Food Safety


Gaps are areas that the country should prioritize to improve so they will be better prepared to find, stop and prevent epidemics. Learn More

Emergency Response Operations
Medical Countermeasures and Personnel Deployment
Antimicrobial Resistance

Are Your Neighbors Ready?

See Interactive Map

Epidemic preparedness is not just about your country; it’s a global issue. Right now Albania is not ready for an epidemic. What happens when an epidemic breaks out in Greece, Italy, North Macedonia and Montenegro?

Neighboring Countries ReadyScore Status
North Macedonia









Get Involved

Take Immediate Action

Contact your government to tell them you want your country to be better prepared for the next epidemic. Learn More

pencil Download Letter to Government template

Do you have 5 seconds? See more ways to act

Follow us on Twitter

Do you have 5 minutes? See more ways to act

neighbor Share Albania and neighbors’ status via Facebook

Do you have 5 hours? See more ways to act

download-arrow Organize a campaign

We want to hear from you.

Send us your corrections, updates and success stories.

Tell Us

Afghanistan Albania Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Algeria Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Belarus Belize Barbados Belgium Benin Bhutan Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Bosnia and Herzegovina Brazil Brunei Darussalam Cambodia China Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Botswana Cabo Verde Canada Central African Republic Chad Chile Colombia Cameroon Comoros Congo Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czechia Côte d'Ivoire Democratic People's Republic of Korea Democratic Republic of the Congo Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Gabon Estonia eSwatini Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gambia Georgia Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Germany Guyana Haiti Honduras Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kyrgyzstan Kuwait Lao PDR Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Latvia Libya Malawi Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia (Federated States of) Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Netherlands Nepal New Zealand Oman Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue North Macedonia Norway Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Republic of Moldova Republic of Korea Romania Russian Federation Sao Tome and Principe Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia San Marino Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands Somalia Samoa Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Slovakia Slovenia Seychelles South Africa Spain Switzerland South Sudan Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Sweden Syrian Arab Republic Tajikistan Thailand Timor-Leste Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Togo Tunisia Turkey Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Republic of Tanzania United States of America Uruguay Turkmenistan United Arab Emirates United Kingdom Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Viet Nam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe