Our team supports countries to find, stop, and prevent disease threats, with a current focus on COVID-19. Read more about our work.

Covid-19 Estimated Deaths

Case data and projections updated on 09/18/2020 This data was produced using our prevalence calculator, with updated 4 week death projections published weekly on our science metrics.





Covid-19 Latest Insights

View all

Weekly Science Review

Get the latest insights on COVID-19 in your inbox:

In the Press

Resolve to Save Lives October 2, 2020

Statement from Dr. Tom Frieden on President Trump’s COVID-19 Diagnosis

My thoughts are with the President, First Lady, their family and all those infected with and affected by this virus. This is a reminder that COVID-19 is an ongoing threat to our country and can happen to anyone.

Covid-19 Resource Library

Explore high-quality resources and tools for coronavirus

Covid-19 In the Press

Press Releases and Resolve to Save Lives experts in the press