The ReadyScore is a measurement of a country's ability to find, stop and prevent health threats. A score of 80% or higher indicates that a country is ready for an epidemic. Learn More

Data source: WHO JEE reports

Angola has conducted a transparent, external evaluation of their ability to find, stop and prevent health threats, but has not published the results. While their actions are encouraging, the world does not have a good way of knowing whether Angola is prepared for an epidemic until the results are published.

Angola has completed their JEE and is working to publish their results.



JEE Assessment Progress


Completed independent and transparent assessment of epidemic preparedness.
Assessed on November 17, 2019


Developed a plan to address critical gaps in epidemic preparedness.

Step Up

Improved epidemic preparedness in one or more areas (as indicated by JEEs).

Get to Green

Achieved ReadyScore of 80 or higher.


Preparedness requires continuous efforts and investments to prevent epidemics.

Mandatory Self-Assessment

The International Health Regulations Annual Report is an annual self-assessment of epidemic preparedness. Learn More

Data source: WHO JEE reports


Voluntary Monitoring

As part of their commitment to the International Health Regulations, countries complete voluntary monitoring activities to support continued assessment of their strengths and gaps, and to inform prioritization of epidemic preparedness activities. Learn More

Data source: WHO e-SPAR reports

After Action Review

An After Action Review is a systematic review of the response to an outbreak or epidemic to identify strengths and challenges and determine how to improve the response in the future.

  • Yellow Fever - November 20, 2017

We want to hear from you.

Send us your corrections, updates and success stories.

Tell Us

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Canada Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Congo Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czechia Côte d'Ivoire Democratic People's Republic of Korea Democratic Republic of the Congo Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia eSwatini Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao PDR Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia (Federated States of) Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue North Macedonia Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Republic of Korea Republic of Moldova Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Tajikistan Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United Republic of Tanzania United States of America Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Viet Nam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe